[ssba url="https://www.navispace.de/here-are-the-cloud-heroes-2015/"]

Here are the Cloud Heroes 2015

Cloud Innovation World Cup 2015 finalists officially announced

London / Munich / New York, 24 June 2015

What´s really new and hot in cloud computing? Here is the answer from the expert jury of the 2nd Cloud Innovation World Cup. After an intense and exciting evaluation phase, more than 300 nominations were filtered to 24 finalist chosen by jury members. They have been announced today at the Cloud World Forum in London.

The Cloud Heroes 2015 are now competing against each other to become the next “Cloud Innovators of the Year 2015.” The categories include “ICT Business Services”, “Industry 4.0”, “Mobility”, “Smart Living”, and the special prize “GEO Award.” Below are the Cloud Innovation World Cup 2015 finalists (companies listed in alphabetical order):

ICT Business Services:

  • Cloud Call Center by AloTech, Turkey
  • Cloudesire by com, Italy
  • ContractRoom by Contract Room Inc., USA
  • Application Modernisation Suite by Fedr8, UK
  • Ascema for Box by GeoLang Ltd., UK
  • ioGrow by ioGrow, USA
  • Point-of-Rental CLOUD by Point-of-Rental, USA
  • TotEat by TotEat S.A., Chile
  • Virtual Private Storage Arrays by Zadara Storage, USA

Industry 4.0:

  • VNS3 by Cohesive Networks, UK
  • Kenandy Cloud ERP by Kenandy Inc., USA
  • Thingsee One by Thingsee, Finland
  • Waylay by Waylay, Belgium


  • The Avacar API by CarKnow LLC, USA
  • ZappKit by carzapp GmbH, Germany
  • ParknCloud by Mylaensys LLC, USA
  • MECH5 by Nebula Systems Ltd., UK
  • Parkpocket by Parkplatz-gesucht UG, Germany

Smart Living:

  • e-novatRx by enovatRx, Pakistan
  • Matrix Booking by Keytree Ltd., UK
  • Lhings by Lhings, Spain
  • rad digital heater by Qarnot Computing, France
  • Clothes Me by Technical University of Madrid, Spain
  • Wattio SmartHome 360° by S.L., Spain

Special Prize “GEO Award” – powered by CloudEO:

CloudEO is seeking solutions, with the “GEO Award”, that integrate geospatial information, and provide additional benefit to the cloud based service offered. Here are the selected finalists that are also nominated for the GEO Award:

  • The Avacar API by CarKnow LLC, USA
  • Matrix Booking by Keytree Ltd., UK
  • ParknCloud by Mylaensys LLC, USA
  • MECH5 by Nebula Systems Ltd., UK
  • Parkpocket by Parkplatz-gesucht UG, Germany
  • TotEat by TotEat S.A., Chile

The Cloud Innovators of the Year 2015 will be revealed at the official Cloud Innovation World Cup Award Ceremony. This will take place at Google´s Headquarters in New York on July 8th 2015. The nominated finalists will present their solutions live on stage. If you want to take part at this exciting event for free please register at www.innovationworldcup.com/event.

About Cloud Innovation World Cup

Initiated by Navispace, the Innovation World Cup Series was first launched in 2009. The Cloud Innovation World Cup aims to foster cutting-edge solutions and applications for cloud computing. Since the first Cloud Innovation World Cup edition, hundreds of contestants from over 60 countries have submitted their innovative cloud-based solutions, making the Cloud Innovation World Cup one of the leading competitions in the field. Submissions have been made in the categories “ICT Business Services”, “Industry 4.0”, “Mobility”, “Smart Living” and in the special category “GEO Award” – powered by CloudEO.

Partners of the Cloud Innovation World Cup are Google Cloud Platform, CloudEO, EuroCloud, SIIA, Cloud World Forum, Continua Health Alliance, Wearable Technologies, and MEDICA.  Regional partners include, Taitra, Team Cote d’Azur, Comm4Innov, Innovative City Convention 2015, Paris Region Entreprises, CSEM, Alp ICT, IT2Industry, Business Oulu, Takomo, Invest in Skane, Plug and Play Tech Center, Engerati, Medical Valley, Blogs Release and Clúster Digital Barcelona. For further information visit: www.innovationworldcup.com/cloud/.

Contact Innovation World Cup Series:
Marcos Toribio Mc Gauley
E-Mail: m.toribio-mcgauley@navispace.de


Press release